A Storm Is Coming

Friday night, April 19, 2013, 75 degrees.  As I look toward the west, dark gray clouds are rapidly moving eastward. The flowers that have graced the spring gardens at Valley View have started to wilt and many may be decimated by tonight’s expected torrential downpour. 

Take a moment to walk the gardens and see what has bloomed thus far.

Iris reticulata
Iris reticulata
Daffodil flowers and Darwin Tulips
Daffodil flowers and Darwin Tulips
Helleborus and Dutchman's Breeches
Dutchman’s Breeches and Helleborus

DSCN0382

DSCN0476

DSCN0378

DSCN0448

DSCN0376
Hyacinths in front of the house
DSCN0385
Hellebores in the lower garden

Come back again to take a closer look at the flowers of Valley View, thank you

21 thoughts on “A Storm Is Coming

  1. A beautiful array of blooms! Yes, cold is probably coming your way; here in western PA, we are having a very cold windy day and possibility of frost tonight, a few days after an 80 degree day! My new plants are now in the house for the night; this may come your way tomorrow. However, it IS spring weather, unlike the hot days we experienced a few days ago. Trying to slip through the extremes . . . 🙂

      1. I love your garden, you have mastered the art of creativity. The bowling balls are a magnificent touch.
        ♥ ❀ ✿ Namaste ❀ ✿ ♥

      1. I’ll keep my fingers crossed for you. It’s getting colder here at night than it is “supposed” to. I am hoping that the peaches will make it through unscathed.

  2. I was just thinking the other day that I wished I knew someone with a beautiful garden that I could photograph, and take flowers from time to time for still life images, but alas it would cost too much money to do that with yours. I wish.

Leave a Reply

