Iridescent Cloud

After a walk in sub-freezing temperatures, Maddie and I took a moment to relax.  Upon looking skyward, I saw an iridescent pink cloud on an otherwise canvas of blue. 

I understand why people believe in signs!

Iridescent cloud 1

This iridescent cloud was observed on January 26, in the western sky at approximately 3:10 PM.

Iridescent cloud 2

For further information please see:  www.atoptics.co.uk/droplets/irid1.htm

Iridescent cloud beginning to dissipate

Iridescent cloud beginning to dissipate

16 thoughts on “Iridescent Cloud

    1. Absolutely! I actually had been sitting in the sunshine trying to warm up and had closed my eyes for a moment. When I opened them I saw this. At first I thought I must be seeing things and needed to adjust my thinking!

      1. I think it is space worm hole that allows for much quicker travel from place to place. Keep your eyes open for mysterious beings. And not me.

Leave a Reply

