Morning Walk

With sleep ending early I found myself drawn to the morning light.

As I walked the neighborhood loop cool air whirled around me and morning rays bounced off  roof tops and pockets of fog.

The old barns that grace our neighborhood are a collage of materials.

Farmers made due with what was available and present owners continue to do the same.

Northeast Pennsylvania barns may not have the same character as Colorado barns and homesteads,

Please see  m5son.wordpress.com/2012/04/04/wagon-and-building/

disperser.wordpress.com/2012/02/26/the-two-hours-drives-part-2-the-cabin-and-the-horses/

but they have a character all their own.

Gritty and stalwart

even in decay.

Mornings walks are beautiful and introspective. Thank you for walking with me!

13 thoughts on “Morning Walk

  1. You are so nice, that you took me too in your morning walk… I loved your photographs… Yes, ı can see how different from Colorado barns… But they are all so nice… Thand you dear Bonnie, have a nice day, with my love, nia

  2. Beautiful! I love old barns! Interesting how so many different materials are used. I guess because we only have wood down here, they all tend to look the same!

Leave a Reply

