A Change in Perspective

  While waiting for an appointment at a local business, I noticed the walls were adorned with pictures of flowers. Upon closer examination I found it difficult to tell if these pictures were paintings or photographs. What was it that caught my attention?  I realized I was actually drawn to the absent of color.

Line, shape, shadow and depth created a new perspective.  Not being one to just observe, I decided I wanted to play with color or the absence there of.


The beauty of the organic form can be mesmerizing!  ENJOY . . .

6 thoughts on “A Change in Perspective

  1. Love it! I also think pencil or charcoal sketches of plants have a certain clarity. Although I love colour, it does sometimes distract from other details.

Leave a Reply

