Joyous Autumn Day!

How do you share the joys of an Autumn day? 

It completely envelops you.  Closing my eyes I hear a myriad of insects chirping, humming, buzzing and tapping. The cacophony of calls made by the Blue Jays alert all forest creatures to a marauding hawk.

I feel the warmth of Maddie as she sits on my lap and feel the softness of her fur next to my face.

The air is cool and crisp and the scent of the damp undergrowth of the woods fills my being to a point where I feel as though it is bursting through my skin!

This is the joy of an Autumn day!   The camera only captures a small portion of that which is the garden. 

But what a glorious portion! ENJOY!

3 thoughts on “Joyous Autumn Day!

Leave a Reply

