Just Beyond the Darkness

I have always been fascinated by the veil of darkness. 

Not for the possibility of unknown demons reaching out to pull me into worlds just beyond my ability of understanding,

but for the possibility of being invited into a world just beyond  human site.

I’ve often ventured into my gardens after dark. I have even tried to invite creatures of the night to land upon a white sheet illuminated by an intense light. My daughter knowing my fascination with what lies beyond, bought me a game camera for Christmas.  After 532 random photos, this one captured an after hours visitor. 

I am still trying to capture the world that awakens as I sleep.  Here are some of the images that have passed through my view finder.  ENJOY . . .

5 thoughts on “Just Beyond the Darkness

Leave a Reply

