Transformed

What began as a raised bed for shrub roses has since been transformed into a multilevel kitchen garden. 

As a young mother I had dreamed of the day when I could walk through my back door and into a garden where I could harvest the fresh herbs and vegetables needed for the evening meal. 

The dream never died but instead cocooned deep within me until it was presented with a foundation upon which it could grow. 

FROM FLOWER TO FRUIT

THE CAGE

I invite you to join me as I walk through that garden and harvest a pictorial smorgasboard!  ENJOY. . .

BEEFSTEAK – Amana Orange

PASTE – AMISH PASTE

SWEET YELLOW – Hungarian Sunshine

JALAPENO – Mucho Nacho

                  

                EGGPLANT                                                  EGGPLANT blossom – Pinstripe

LETTUCE – Ruby Oakleaf

THE CARETAKER

5 thoughts on “Transformed

  1. The lettuce pic is very evocative…it makes me feel like I am under the ocean and about to eat a delicious salad all at the same time. And the way the mantis is slightly out of focus gives him an ethereal kind of look, don’t you think? Love you!

Leave a Reply

