Paintings and Portraits

As I was going through a drawer of miscellaneous “stuff” I came upon a manila file folder filled with slightly aged watercolor paintings of flowers. Decades ago I was inspired to begin painting.  But two daughters, work and life in general got in the way. 


As I now critique my artwork I can honestly say what was I thinking!    Enjoy the juxtaposition of painting and portrait.

 Maybe I will again one day pick up the brush . . .

Or Maybe not,  ENJOY . . .



5 thoughts on “Paintings and Portraits

  1. You need to paint! I’ve got a national known wild flower artist here (Linda Miller) as a friend & I am dying to show her your paintings.
    Bro

  2. Well, even if you don’t appreciate your prowess anymore I would still love to own that jack-in-the-pulpit <3<3<3

Leave a Reply

