Onion Snow Or I promised no more pictures of winter – oh it’s Spring!

Looking out the window in the early dawn I realized it wasn’t the remnants of the super moon that was illuminating the earth but a blanket of white covering the ground. 

Wait, I just put down a truck load of compost on the upper gardens yesterday, the first day of Spring!

UGH! Snow – 

or as we call it in Pennsylvania, Onion snow…                or so I thought.

It seems Onion snow is a LATE Spring snow that arrives after the onions have been planted.  Then what’s this?? I guess snow by any other name is snow…. ENJOY…

I’ve added a new feature! If you are reading this post in your email, be sure to go to my homepage and let me know if this or any blog makes you smile – or not. ( I can’t take total rejection!)

2 thoughts on “Onion Snow Or I promised no more pictures of winter – oh it’s Spring!

  1. Stumbled upon your beautiful blog last week while tag-surfing, and I’m really enjoying your photos!

    I’m totally with you on that feeling of “is anybody out there?” 🙂

    Keep going. Eventually the looky-loos, like me, will speak up.

Leave a Reply

