Fulfillment of a Dream

After having walked the labyrinth at Columcille Megalith Park I dreamed that one day I would create a labyrinth in my garden.  I planned where it would be located at the old house but it never came together.  Then when we moved to Valley  View, I knew one day I would have my labyrinth.  On November 17, 2005, I downloaded directions to construct the labyrinth from the Mid-Atlantic Geomancy website. I kept the design in my garden book for almost five years and then in the summer of 2010 all things came together. I asked my husband to be on the lookout for a 30 foot winter pool cover. This would be the foundation for the labyrinth. In the summer of 2010 he surprised me with my request!  After dowsing and studying shadows, I knew where to place the labyrinth.  In a matter of a week all things came together.  The border came from garden blocks found on Craigslist. The Belgium blocks were purchased at a yard sale my husband happened by, the quartz rocks were picked from the property and the mulch was free from the city composting center.  In less than a week my dream had been realized.  Morning walks before work bring about a peace that lasts throughout the day.

When the earth speaks and we listen, we are co-creators.

2 thoughts on “Fulfillment of a Dream

Leave a Reply

