Evolution

We came to Valley View in November of 2004.  Having lost out home in the flood caused by Tropical Storm Ivan, I was determined not to loose my garden. I dug through mud to uncover my plants, daylilies, peonies, conifers and hostas to name just a few.  My husband unearthed the bricks from our patio.  Together we salvaged as much of our garden as we possibly could. Everything we salvaged came with us to Valley View and over the course of the first year plants, bricks and flagstone were slowly integrated into the landscape.

And so it began.  I never looked back. Every season since the Spring of 2005 something evolves.  One rock becomes a wall and one plant becomes a garden. I can’t wait to see what this season brings!

Leave a Reply

