It’s Not Monday Anymore

Thank you to all who shared your thoughts and ideas about Magnified Mondays.

There were an equal amount of votes for Magnified Meanderings and Magnified Musings. Another idea was presented – Magnificent Magnifications.

I have decided rather than choosing one, each has its own merit. Depending on the day, the walk and the photos, any of the afore-mentioned titles may be appropriate!

Hiding within the petals of this climbing rose an insect seeks refuge from predators and inclement weather.

I am still mesmerized by the colors and form of spiders!

Spirals occur everywhere in the natural world, perhaps that’s why I love labyrinths.

That being said, I will need to wait to see if the photographs inspire contemplative thoughts, create a visually winding, turning course or are truly splendid! For today, you be the judge.  ENJOY . . .


4 thoughts on “It’s Not Monday Anymore

  1. Wow…love all the pictures- the caterpillar one is so very cool! What a great close-up! It looks like it’s wearing a leafy green hat! Love the detail in the sunflower…I too have a nest of robins eggs…although mine has been abandoned… :( I like the Lollipop Lily….so cheerful in color! I must get a better camera so I can get details like this!

  2. LOVE it all!! I see a funky shaped heart inside the spirals of the sunflower. And how great it is to find someone who also sees the beauty in spiders! I have to share a great picture I have with you Bonnie. I have searched my dill for the caterpillar – as I have another friend with those beauties adorning her dill too. But where are mine?? Alas, I will be satisfied that I saw my first hummingbird of the season on Sunday. Life is good. :)

Leave a Reply

The Backpacking Ballerina

A fine WordPress.com site

thorns4roses

Wine and roses is a sweeter blend . . .

You-can Posts

Believe you can and you are halfway there.

Durgan's Adventures

Live The Life You Want To Live

Scuba Tripper

Explore more

tracy bodeo photography blog

photography news, updates, sneak peaks & specials

Somewhere Over the Moon

Nature Photos, oil paintings, ponderings, musings, favorite quotes created by Linda Moon

t smith knowles

art and design studio

gullringstorpgoatsblog

My life in the country with my goats.com site

Bente Haarstad Photography

This site is mainly about pictures, from the middle of Norway. Click a picture to read posts.

Violet's Veg*n e-Comics

Virtual Vegan Comics for Children

Epicurean Vegan

Healthy Eating for Discriminating Palates

WILDEN MARSH: Another Year Living with Nature at Hoo Wood and Wilden Marsh Nature Reserve.

A blog about the fauna and flora catching my eye in Hoo Wood and on Wilden Marsh.

Photo avant-garde

Photography at a different level

Peaceful Partings

Into the Great Beyond. With Serenity. With Hope.

thebloominghighway

Just another WordPress.com site

Travel Monkey

The Adventures of Kongo

Cameron T Powell

Trails Travelled, Paddled, Skied and Hiked.

